Welcome Photos Contacts News Organization Activities Help Residents
 
Holidays & Closings
Observed Holidays and Closings

Federal and LWVA-Observed Holidays 
2018
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1 
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, January 15
Washington’s Birthday*
                 (aka Presidents Day)
Monday, February 19
Memorial Day
Monday, May 28
Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 3

      Columbus Day - * NOT OBSERVED at LWVA
Monday, October 8 - Offices and Clubhouse OPEN

Veterans Day
Sunday, November 11 (observed Monday, November 12)
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 22

FRIDAY AFTER Thanksgiving
Friday, Nov 23
Offices and Clubhouse CLOSED
OBSERVED as a Staff HOLIDAY on LWVA Campus
(in lieu of Columbus Day)

Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25 
 
* Washington's Birthday is the official name as recognized and observed by the U.S. Federal Government.
The Magnolias Management Office
 Hours (and Closings)
 
Open Mon-Fri 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
 
Closed for Lunch noon-1:00  p.m.
Closed Weekends and Holidays*
* Please note exceptions at left, effective October 2017, swapping Columbus Day for the Friday after Thanksgiving.

The Management Offices (for The Magnolias, all LWVA member associations, and the LWVA clubhouse)
will also close early at 2 p.m. on the previous day before 
these THREE holidays (UNLESS the holiday is
observed on a Sunday or Monday*):
  • Thanksgiving
  • Christmas
  • New Years Day
* If the previous day before the holiday is on the weekend, the offices do not close early on the Friday before the Monday holiday.
____________________
No Moves or Deliveries
whenever the Management Office is closed
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 

RESIDENTS: Please REGISTER to enable Login for Residents-Only Pages.
ALL USERS:  Free Adobe Acrobat Reader Download (to read PDF files)

Page Updated: Nov 11, 2018